Special Christmas Celebrations

Merry Christmas to all you people out there. May this beautiful day leave behind some unforgettable memories for the rest of your life.
Christmas-Celebrations
It’s chilling outside and my neighbors are decorating the Christmas tree in full enthusiasm. The little kid Joy is extremely happy; I can see the gliders in his eyes when he looks at the tree and the gifts. He is so eager to open the gifts sent by his relatives and family that he can’t maintain his distance from the beautifully decorated area. Yesterday, joy came to my place with a fresh baked cake, which smelled incredibly good. On asking the reason behind that tempting offering, he replied in a cute tone, “It’s Christmas time. Mom has baked this cake especially for me, and I am sharing it with the people close to me. This is my idea of telling them that they are very special.” I was touched with this generous and honest feeling of the adorable child.

I became the neighbor of the Mathur family just a month ago, and have received so much love from the closely knit family. They are the best people in the world, not because they offer me food when I reach home late, but they are so helpful to everyone in the society. When Joy shared his wish with me, I decided the same moment to become his secret Santa this Christmas. He has been contemplating on the play station for so long that he has asked almost every member of his family about the same.

I was invited over the Christmas dinner with the most lovely family in my neighborhood, and this was the time when Joy was asked to open all his gifts. The excitement was high, his gestures reflected the curiosity. I placed the gift in front of the tree when the family was busy preparing the dinner. The moment arrived, Joy started opening his gifts one by one. He opened the present given by his secret Santa and I could not get my eyes off him. My special Christmas celebrations ended looking at his smile and with a fantastic dinner. Hope you two had fun with your closed ones. – Ajith Kozhikote

Leave a comment